I partied too hard

So just as I decide it’s time to start blogging again, I break my leg.

It was an accident just waiting to happen. The work party; which I wasn’t even going to go to, a pair of very high sparkly heels and a lot of alcohol. And dancing. Which I never do and clearly with good reason.

party 1

I was already having second thoughts about going to the party when I had very little money, but when I didn’t fit in the new dress I bought, and couldn’t find anything I liked in my wardrobe, I was almost dead set on not going. In the end I had to settle for a black dress I have worn a hundred times.

party 2

If it wasn’t for the fact that I’d told my sister I would go with her, I would’ve just spent the night in my pyjamas playing The Sims, but now I was committed. So we sat and enjoyed a mixture of pre-drinks – I really need to learn to stop mixing drinks.

party13

So we had our pre-drinks and got on the coach with the rest of our colleagues. On the way I got a lot of compliments on my shoes followed by comments such as ‘If I wore shoes like that, I’d break my leg.’ Oh, the irony.

We got to the hotel, and, after seeing the prices and drink options, bought one very expensive £20 bottle of wine that we could’ve bought from the supermarket for a quarter of the price.

We quickly downed that bottle and headed out to Tesco where we got a lot more for our money and sneaked back in with a bottle of Malibu and three more bottles of wine.

On to the photobooth where I took some of my best selfies ever:

party15party16
party8party9

And then it happened. Nirvana – Smells Like Teen Spirit came on and I just couldn’t control myself. I jumped around, threw my arms in the air and sang the lyrics at the top of my lungs. Although I know every Nirvana song word for word, I sang the lyrics wrong that night. Kurt would be so proud.

party10

I wish I could say I broke my leg to this song, but I didn’t. Nor was it to Chelsea Dagger, Sex on Fire or Bohemian Rhapsody. I broke my leg to the Cha Cha Slide.

party11party12

And so I spent a week unwillingly in bed, reading comic books and watching TV series. Work finally let me back after a week of constant begging and now my exercise plans for getting holiday body ready are out the window.

party6

I need to do my holiday shopping too! Ahhhhhhh!

party7

XOX

Leave a comment